NBA Time

Our first order of duty for the offseason is to take in an NBA game!!  Ohhhhh yeah!  Heather and I have never been to a major league type sporting event.  Well – Heather actually took in some NHL games as a kid, and I think I may have seen a Toronto Maple leafs game as a youngster.  My dad tells me the story of asking Wayne Gretzky (played for Edmonton Oilers) to sign a Toronto Maple Leafs jersey.  Bad form apparently.  Something along those lines, anyway.

But yeah, this is the first time ever that we’ve found ourselves in a major city center with no jobs to get back to and no training to focus on.  It’ll be a great night out with our good friend and homestay in Phoenix.  The Suns Vs. the Memphis Grizzlies.  I’m sure they don’t have any Grizzlies in Memphis – maybe grizzled old men, but certainly no bears with 4 inch claws.  I’m assuming the team name was kept when Vancouver, BC sold their franchise.

We’re not big fans of any of the major sports, but I can guarantee we know how to appreciate the skill and agility these guys have.

Well, we should go, I’m in the middle of painting Heather’s ass cheeks with “GO (insert crack) NASH”.  We’ll be the loud ones in section 200.

~ by trevorandheather on November 25, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
