Lance on Kaloko!

While Heather chills out before the big day, I’m off to ride Kaloko.  Here’s a video of Lance Armstrong on the climb from back in January of this year.  You’ll hear him say 400 watts,  17%,  then you’ll also hear him say 39 x 28 gearing.  We’ll see how my 39 x 23 gearing works out on a tri bike.  To tell you the truth, I’m more nervous about coming down.  I did this climb last year and with the humidity, sweat, and steepness of the grade it feels like your hands are going to slide off the end of the base bar.

I’ll take a couple pictures – Lance = 46:44.  Trevor = well over an hour without a 4.5 hr ride before hand.

I don’t care how cool Lance is – Black Socks Suck!!

~ by trevorandheather on October 9, 2009.

One Response to “Lance on Kaloko!”

  1. I love checking up on you guys living the dream! Good Luck tomorrow Heather – I will be athlete checking 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
