Jonnyo GPS Swim Device

Jonnyo posted an open water swim tip on his blog the other day.  Heather and I purchased his nifty little GPS swim device and gave it a go – check it out below.  You may want to watch Jonnyo’s video first so you know how AWESOME the thing is.

~ by trevorandheather on June 10, 2009.

4 Responses to “Jonnyo GPS Swim Device”

  1. so funny…and his blog may be funnier….

  2. Congrats on your finishes at IM CDA yesterday! I had the pleasure of cheering on the swim with Trevor’s lovely mom, Nola. We chatted for quite a while about the two of you, having read the article in our local paper on Thursday about your break from the “real job” scene and moving to California to train full-time. Anyway, I am sending Nola a disk of some pictures I took yesterday. I got a fun one of the two of you swimming right on each others toes. So on that note, I wanted to share what the locals use for GPS devices; an inflatable rubber ducky tied to your waist. This way it does not get tangled in the arms and even provides a little drag for extra resistance training. It is guaranteed to keep those pesky boats out of your way. lol.

    Again, congratulations yesterday.

    Sincerely,
    Tia Rupe
    Spokane, WA

  3. Dear wurteles…

    I will be direct here. This is hate mail because i hate you both. Since the publication of your video on my jonnyo GPS device… my sell have gone down like never before. It s pretty obvious that you two have manipulated my device to not work properly and attack my integrity. I just cant beleive you guys are attacking me after all those hours i invested in creating such important tools.

    Anyway, i m still waiting for that 500$ that you stole from me in victoria new balance in 2007…Yes heather… your a theif… and you trevor…your not better…. last time i saw you, you didnt even bother to say hello passing me on that step climb in wildflower… Yes, trevor..i know you pass me way to fast…it was plain rude….

    Ok, if i have more time next week, i will send another Hate mail… i should make this a weekly thing

    Jonnyo…

Leave a Reply

 
