Some Boise 70.3 pictures

We are in the process of overhauling our photo album (see www.fyzz.ca ) to include more recent race photos.  Here are a few for now…

Trev pretty much said it all in his report below so I won’t elaborate, much. The swim was 5 min slower than I expected (waves, wind, buoys probably blown a little further than 1900m), the ride was decent (I usually ride solely on feel, but a speedometer could have been handy for the lonely flatness), and I held my own on the run. I met my goal times for the ride and the run (though I wanted to be sub 4:30 overall) and I had much more respectable transitions!  I was SUPER excited to be on the podium and to have Trevor there to hug me at the finish, having had an awesome race himself. Desiree Ficker is a very nice, gracious person. We had a little interview together at the finish which was fun.

Work has been nutty since we got back, and lots of exciting stuff has happened r.e. getting AVIA as our sponsor!  This weekend will involve my last big ride before IM CDA. I am super bummed not to be going over to Vancouver to watch the ITU Worlds, but c’est la vie. That’s dedication for you 😉 Best of luck to all the atheletes vying for Olympic spots!

 

 

 

 

 

~ by trevorandheather on June 6, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
