Ready to go…

Things are coming together nicely…

Swimming is kicking ass, riding is almost there, running is better than ever before. My goal times are looking entirely do-able. Last October I had set my ride goal at 4:55. Now that I look a bit closer at the times from years past, this may be a bit of a stretch. I guess it will all depend on the wind and fitness. I do think that my ride fitness will be better than it was in Canada last year where I went 4:58, so anything is possible. The key to this race will be the run and getting plenty of food into my body during the ride. Training has been so consistent, this will undoubtably be my fastest Ironman yet. Sub 9:20 is the original goal I set and I’m still going to be gunning for that mark. However, if that doesn’t happen I’ll have to see how I compare to the rest of the field. Ideally I’d like to be within 55 minutes of the fastest male Pro and definitely one of the top age groupers. Aiiee Aiiee aiieeee.

~ by trevorandheather on March 22, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
