Days off…

While I’m training hard I look forward to having a day off. A day to take care of some chores and get caught up on things pushed aside during long days. But, when the day comes to take it easy for a few, I end up feeling like a lame ass. I worry about my training, I worry about losing form, I worry my competitors are training harder than I. Fuck, just rest already.

When I was training last week I could feel that I needed these 3-4 days to fully recover before getting to the last 3 week push before Ironman Arizona. Now that I’m here all I do is analyze my training log looking for signs up weakness. I’ve found plenty.

One more day of forced rest to go. I’ll make it a good swim day. Bottom line is that I am worrying about my ride fitness and want to hammer out some ridiculously long days in the very near future. I hope friday is sunny…these white legs could use a dusting of brown before blazing myself in the Arizona Sunshine.

~ by trevorandheather on March 7, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
